India vs Australia 1st Test Preview and Live Streaming Details

India vs Australia 1st Test Match Preview

India sits comfortably on the top of ICC Test rankings separated by other teams with a huge difference. Indian team would love to continue its scintillating run in the test format and further widen the gap between first and second position. In their path towards further dominance, they lock horns with the might Australians who are always the team to beat. India vs Australia 2017 cricket series will consist of four test matches. Australia hasn't tasted success in India since a while now. Indian team is already in top form and hence it makes Australia's life further difficult.

India vs Australia 1st Test Match Live Streaming Information
India vs Australia 1st test will be played from 23rd Feb 2017 at Pune. Indian fans can watch live cricket streaming on HotStar and Star Sports HD network. Also enjoy live telecast with Hindi and English commentary.

Last time when Australia visited India for a test series in 2013, they were battered 4-0. Steve Smith, current Australian captain would certainly have some strong game plans to avoid such a drubbing again. Keeping in mind the spin amicable conditions in India, Australia have included four spinners in their squad. 

They need some really good plans to tackle Indian spinners like Ashwin and Jadeja who have created a havoc in the opposition camps in the past. Not to forget, they need some good strategies to contain Indian in-form batsmen like Kohli, Pujara, Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane and Saha. Even the likes of Ashwin are in golden touch with the bat.

Indian coach Anil Kumble has stated that they will treat Australia as any other team. There are hardly any changes in the Indian squad that defeated Bangladesh recently. Likes of Murali Vijay, Pujara, Rahane are all retained for the Border Gavaskar trophy.

It would be an absolute treat to watch quality cricketers like Kohli, Pujara, Ashwin, Warner, Smith, etc in action for a long four test match series. Below mentioned is the squad details:

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Abhinav Mukund & Hardik Pandya.

Australia: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Matthew Renshaw, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wk), Steve O’Keefe, Ashton Agar, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Jackson Bird, Mitchell Swepson and Glenn Maxwell.

Watch India vs Australia 2017 Warm Up Match Live Streaming on HotStar

India A vs Australia Warm Up Match Preview

Touring to India for a test series needs hell lot of preparations. Australia as a highly professional team have done a lot of preparations because they know how difficult it is to beat India in India. Similarly a warm up game is equally important before entering into the prestigious Border Gavaskar Trophy - India vs Australia test series. India A faces Australia for a warm up match at Brabourne stadium. This would be a three day practise match.

India A vs Australia Warm Up Match Live Streaming on HotStar
HotStar and Star Sports will bring live streaming and telecast of India vs Australia 2017 cricket series. Cricket fans in India can enjoy the live action with Hindi and English commentary.

Squads for India vs Australia three day practice match

India A squad: Hardik Pandya (c), Akhil Herwadkar, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shahbaz Nadeem, Priyank Kirit Panchal, Shreyas Iyer, Ankit Bawne,Krishnappa Gowtham, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Ashok Dinda, Mohammed Siraj, Rahul Singh, Baba Indrajith.

Australia squad for India tour 2016-17: Steven Smith (c), David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Wade (wk), Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Jackson Bird, Nathan Lyon, Stephen O’Keefe, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Swepson.

India A is a rather strong team with the likes of Rishabh Pant, Shahbaz Nadeem, Hardik Pandya and many more to name. It would be a worthy match for Australians to play where they would get some idea about the cricketing conditions here in India.

Australia haven't had a great recent past as far as touring to India is concerned. They have faced a lot of defeats in all forms of the game. And test cricket comes with a lot of pride. They would certainly love to make a mark here this time.

On the other hand, Indian team lead by Kohli is in no mood to lose any. They are on a glorious winning streak and they would love to continue their dream run. The batting line up is in great form. The captain Kohli himself is enjoying the best patch of his career. Alongside, we have Rahane, Nair, Murali Vijay and Pujara in great form. Bowlers like Jadeja, Ashwin, Kumar, Ishant and Yadav are pumped up to show their skills against the visitors.

First let's see the approach of the likes of Warner and Smith in the warm up match against India A. That would also be a good observation for Kohli and company. We will keep you posted about the first test match that kicks off from 23rd February in Pune. Meanwhile, enjoy the warm up game!

Watch India vs Bangladesh Test Match Live Streaming on HotStar

India vs Bangladesh 2017 Test Match Preview

We saw an era where we didn't have a strong bench strength. And look at the situation now. Almost everyone is fit and its a dilemma for the selectors 'whom to select'. Strong bench strength and loads of in-form players. Above all, India is playing at home under Virat Kohli and riding high on confidence with lot of test series wins. Bangladesh visits India for the first time ever to play test cricket. Almost after 17 years, Bangladesh got an opportunity to play a test match in India. It would certainly be a big game for the visiting team.

Watch India vs Bangladesh Live Streaming on HotStar

HotStar brings live streaming for India vs Bangladesh 2017 test match. Cricket fans in India can also enjoy live telecast of this match on Star Sports. The telecast will be available with live Hindi and English commentary.

Indian squad:
Virat Kohli (capt), Murali Vijay, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund and Hardik Pandya.

Bangladesh squad:
Mushfiqur Rahim (capt & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Liton Das (wk), Mominul Haque, Shafiul Islam and Mosaddek Hossain.

Let's have a look at the test cricket history between these two nations:
This is sixth test series between these two nations. Out of the eight test matches played, India has won seven matches while one ended in a draw. 

India's highest score has been 610 for 3 declared at Dhaka. Bangladesh scored 400 runs in the year 2000 as their highest test score against India.

Sachin Tendulkar has the highest runs to his name. 820 runs in seven matches and nine innings. He scored five tons against Bangladesh. Zaheer Khan clinched 31 wickets in seven matches with the best bowling figures of 7 for 87.

This could be a completely one sided affair in the favour of India. Or who knows, can Bangladesh pull a rabbit out of the hat? Improbable but not impossible. Not to forget, cricket fans are eagerly waiting for the India vs Australia 2017 test series that kicks off soon after this series. Watch India vs Australia 2017 test series live cricket streaming on HotStar and Star Sports in India!