Asia Cup 2010 Indian Squad Announced - Sachin Opts Out & Yuvraj dropped

BCCI has announced a 15 men Indian squad for Asia Cup 2010. Sachin and Yuvraj are the two big names which were missing out from the list.

Sachin Tendulkar requested BCCI not to consider his name for Asia Cup because he wishes to spend some time with his children keeping in mind a very busy cricket schedule ahead. 
Yuvraj Singh was dropped for his poor form and fitness. Yusuf Pathan was also not included in the squad.

Here is the complete Indian Squad:-
M S Dhoni, Virender Sehwag , Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Harbhajan Singh,  Zaheer Khan, , Pragyan Ojha, Ashish Nehra, Ashok Dinda, R Ashwin, Saurabh Tiwary

No comments:

Post a Comment