Triangular Series In Srilanka - Indian Squad Announced

Source: Cricket Nirvana

Indian Squad has been announced for the triangular series to be played in Srilanka featuring India, New Zealand and Srilanka. The triangular series starts on 10th of August.

The key things about the Indian squad is that Sachin, Harbhajan and Gambhir are rested whereas Yuvraj makes a comeback. Zaheer is not yet included because of his shoulder injury. Ishant Sharma gets an opportunity into the squad after a long time. Other notable inclusions are Dinesh Karthik and Abhimanyu Mithun.

Indian Squad is as follows:
MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, R Ashwin, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ashish Nehra, Pragyan Ojha, Saurabh Tiwary

No comments:

Post a Comment