India Vs Australia Test Series 2010 - Indian Squad Announced - Yuvraj Dropped

India Vs Australia Test Series 2010 Updates

Another great battle is about to begin next month when two strong teams will battle for pride. Yes it is time for India Vs Australia test series again beginning this 1st of October in India. The Indian Selectors have announced the squad for India. The notable change is Yuvraj Singh is dropped and will be replaced by Cheteshwar Pujara, who is an in form Saurashtra batsman. Abhimanyu Mithun who was quite impressive in absence of Zaheer and Sreesanth has been dropped. 

Gautum Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Sreesanth have made comebacks to the team after suffering from injuries. Yuvraj Singh will be captaining rest of India team in the Irani trophy against Mumbai.

Following is the Indian squad for India Vs Australia Test series 2010:-

MS Dhoni (captain & wicket keeper), Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir,   VVS Laxman, Cheteshwar Pujara, Suresh Raina,  M Vijay, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra and Sreesanth 

No comments:

Post a Comment