India Beat Australia To Win Test Series 2-0

India Vs Australia Test Series 2010

India has retained the Border Gavaskar trophy as they defeated Australia very comprehensively in the 2nd test at Bangalore. Morning speculations were that Australia may give a tough time for Indian batsmen to chase any target. But things went exactly the other way. Early departure of Sehway actually didn't make any difference on the Indian aggression. Murali Vijay (37) and Cheteshwar Pujara (72) anchored the innings very well with a high run rate to complement.

Sachin Tendulkar continued his great form and scored an unbeaten 53 with Rahul Dravid (21) to take India home with a 7 wicket victory. India chased the target of 207 in just 45 overs. MS Dhoni praised Indian bowlers who clicked on time and helped India cleen sweep Australia 2-0

Sachin Tendulkar was declared Man of the Match and Man of the Series. Sachin has also moved on to the number one position in ICC Test Rankings for batsmen.

India has improved its ratings to 130 and maintaining the number one Test position in ICC ratings. Whereas Australia has dropped down to 5th position.

No comments:

Post a Comment