India vs New Zealand Test Series 2014 Live Streaming Information

India vs New Zealand 

India vs New Zealand 2014 Test Series kicks off soon after a dismal ODI performance by the world champions. Sony Six live TV telecast will continue entertaining the cricket fans in India. India will play two test matches in New Zealand that begins from 6th of February. Before that Indian team gets an opportunity to play a warm up match against New Zealand XI.

After facing a 4-0 loss in the recently concluded five ODI series, India has an uphill task ahead. With hardly a small gap between ODI and Test series, Indian team has to quickly get accustomed to the longer format. The warm up match could help the cause. India has already lost their top ODI rankings and now test cricket brings a lot of pride on stake.

We will see few changes in the test squad. With the likes of Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Zaheer Khan, Umesh Yadav, etc hopefully Indian team gets onto the field with a fresh confidence and zeal to win the test series. After a chain of disappointing away tours, Indian fans now expect a lot from their team; especially with the T20 world cup and the ODI world cup not too far.

While selecting the final XI, Dhoni might have to scratch his brain a bit when it comes to opting for one spinner slot. Ravindra Jadeja gives constant breakthroughs and comes in handy in shorter versions of the game. He may come in handy in the test cricket too. On the other hand we have R Ashwin who is a specialist spinner and he has good batting capability too.

Here is the further schedule of India's tour to New Zealand:

Indians vs New Zealand XI warm up match at Whangarei - Feb 2 to Feb 3 2014
India vs New Zealand 1st Test match - Feb 6 to Feb 10 2014
India vs New Zealand 2nd Test match - Feb 14 to Feb 18 2014

Here are the test squads for both the teams:

Indian squad:
MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, R Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishwar Pandey, Wriddhiman Saha. 

New Zealand squad:
Brendon McCullum, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Brian Watling and Kane Williamson, Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Peter Fulton, Hamish Rutherford, Jesse Ryder, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Sans Dhoni and Kohli all the other batsmen have looked out of touch. It would be an interesting contest between Indian batsmen and another series of bouncers from the Kiwi bowlers. And more interesting would be how far could the at par Indian bowlers restrict the Kiwi batsmen from scoring big in the test matches. if Indian bowlers click well this time, India may pull up a rabbit out of the hat to clinch the test series.

No comments:

Post a Comment