India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI Live Streaming Star Sports HD

Ind vs SL Live Streaming 1st ODI Match Live

India squares up with Sri Lanka in a bilateral series after an unfortunate pull out from West Indies. While relations between Indian and West Indies cricket board have worsened, a sporting gesture from Srilankan cricket board has won many hearts. Ultimately cricket survived when Sri Lankan board accepted BCCI's invitation to play cricket here in India. Sri Lankan board right suggested to play only ODI cricket to get into the rhythm of cricket world cup preparations. Hence now we have five ODI matches on our hand to be enjoyed live through Star Sports live telecast in India with English and Hindi commentary. ESPN Star Sports official website will provide India vs Srilanka live streaming online free.

Although a sudden plan to have five ODI series in India faced some criticism from the likes of Sangakkara, ultimately the goal was not to make cricket suffer. Cricket fans are glad to have a short ODI series at this juncture. For those fans who are complaining of too many India vs Srilanka bilateral series, please be informed its almost two years we haven't had a bilateral series between these two.

Coming to the point here is the schedule:
2 November 2014Cuttack
6 November 2014Ahmedabad
9 November 2014Hyderabad
13 November 2014Kolkata
16 November 2014Ranchi

Just before the series starts from 2nd November, we would also witness India A vs Sri Lanka practice match on 30th October 2014. This warm up match will feature lot of young guns from India. Below mentioned are the Indian squads for warm up match and first three ODIs.

India A vs Srilanka practice match squad: Manoj Tiwary (captain), Unmukt Chand, Karn Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Manan Vohra, Karun Nair, Rohit Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Perveez Rasool, Manish Pandey and Kuldeep Yadav 

India vs Srilanka first three ODI matches squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Dhawal Kulkarni, Varun Aaron, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, W Saha, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Murali Vijay and Akshar Patel.

And here is the Srilankan squad for the ODI series:
Angelo Mathews (captain), Mahela Jayawardene, Ashan Priyanjan, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Lahiru Gamage, Chaturanga de Silva, Seekuge Prasanna, Suraj Randiv, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara and Dhammika Prasad.

Yes no Dhoni! He has opted to rest and he really deserves that. Here is a tweet from Mohandas Menon with some win loss stats between India and Sri Lanka.

No comments:

Post a Comment