Watch India vs Sri Lanka 2015 Test Series Live Streaming

India vs Sri Lanka 2015 test series brings in a lot of quality cricket, if and only if rain stays away. While cricket fans are still scratching their heads on why they schedule matches during monsoon in Sri Lanka, Virat Kohli gets his first full assignment of test cricket. Watch India vs Srilanka 2015 live streaming and telecast on Sony Six and Sony Kix HD with live Hindi and English commentary.

MS Dhoni passed on the baton on Virat Kohli while they were touring Australia. Since then Kohli never got a full fledged test series to test his aggressive captaincy skills. His intent has been very clear right from the start. He along with Ravi Shastri has shown a lot of faith in aggression. They know in short term they might lose few matches, but in long term they will win more.

The Cricbuzz Cup includes three test matches between India and Sri Lanka. The schedule is as mentioned below:

12 Aug - 1st Test - Galle
20 Aug - 2nd Test - Colombo
28 Aug - 3rd Test - Colombo

The form of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Saha is a worry. They didn't impress in the practice match against Sri Lanka's Board President XI. The man in golden touch is Ajinkya Rahane. He is followed by Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul and Cheteshwar Pujara in terms of decent form.

The plan of going ahead with five specialist bowlers might be a big risk for India. But if this turns good it would be fruitful for future test plans. Virat has a lot of belief in pace attack and hence he will include Aaron, Ishant and Umesh Yadav in the playing XI. His spin attack can't be better with Ashwin and Harbhajan taking on the charge.

Sri Lanka too pitches in a relatively young team. They lost to Pakistan 2-1 and now they would lose the services of Sangakkara soon. He has been one of the most successful players in Sri Lankan history. He would retire from International cricket after the second test match of this series.

Below mentioned are the squad details:
India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron.

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (C), Lahiru Thirimanne, Kaushal Silva, Jehan Mubarak, Kusal Perera, Rangana Herath, Dilruwan Perera, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Tharindu Kaushal, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhammika Prasad, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera.

No comments:

Post a Comment