India vs Australia 2016 Live Streaming

While Australia could be the toughest team to beat, India has always proved themselves to be one of the toughest competitors to Australia. While there was an era when fans longed to see India vs Pakistan, the place is slowly occupied by the India vs Australia encounters. We are fortunate enough to have another such opportunity when India lock horns with Australia in Australia. The India vs Australia 2016 bilateral cricket series begins from 12th January 2016. HotStar live match streaming app and Star Sports HD network will bring the action live on your mobile, computer and TV! Enjoy the telecast live with Hindi and English commentary in India.

The series will include five ODI matches and three T20 matches also. The schedule is provided below:

12 January 2016 - India vs Australia 1st ODI match at WACA, Perth
15 January 2016 - India vs Australia 2nd ODI match at Woolloongabba, Brisbane
17 January 2016 - India vs Australia 3rd ODI match at MCG, Melbourne
20 January 2016 - India vs Australia 4th ODI match at Manuka Oval, Canberra
23 January 2016 - India vs Australia 5th ODI match at SCG, Sydney

26 January 2016 - India vs Australia 1st T20 match at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
29 January 2016 - India vs Australia 2nd T20 match at MCG, Melbourne
31 January 2016 - India vs Australia 3rd T20 match at SCG, Sydney

India never had an easy outing against Australia in Australia. So this still remains a big challenge. Sans few events where India came up as winners, Australia has outsmarted the visitors. This is the reason, India under the captaincy of Dhoni has to do something exceptionally well this time. Big wins there might give the team a huge confidence ahead of the Asia Cup 2016 and ICC T20 World Cup 2016 that is scheduled to be played later this year.

Australian team lead by Smith would be eager to showcase their skills against India. Even they have to better out the oppositions to gain some confidence before they travel to India for the much awaited T20 world cup.

MS Dhoni has received a bit of criticism in the recent past. Fans have been used to see a lot of victories under him which hasn't come too often in the recent past. Meanwhile Virat Kohli has emerged as a good leader in the test arena. Due to the comparison factor a lot relies now on how the teams performs under Dhoni till the end of the ICC World T20 2016. (Information - ICC T20 world cup 2016 live streaming will be available in India on HotStar and Star Sports)

Following are the squad details:
India's ODI squad: MS Dhoni (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Gurkeerat Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishi Dhawan, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Barinder Sran, Umesh Yadav.

India's T20 squad: MS Dhoni ((captain), ), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Umesh Yadav.

Australia's ODI squad: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Kane Richardson, Joel Paris, Matthew Wade, George Bailey, Scott Boland, Josh Hazlewood, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell.

No comments:

Post a Comment