India vs Australia 1st Test Preview and Live Streaming Details

India vs Australia 1st Test Match Preview

India sits comfortably on the top of ICC Test rankings separated by other teams with a huge difference. Indian team would love to continue its scintillating run in the test format and further widen the gap between first and second position. In their path towards further dominance, they lock horns with the might Australians who are always the team to beat. India vs Australia 2017 cricket series will consist of four test matches. Australia hasn't tasted success in India since a while now. Indian team is already in top form and hence it makes Australia's life further difficult.

India vs Australia 1st Test Match Live Streaming Information

India vs Australia 1st test will be played from 23rd Feb 2017 at Pune. Indian fans can watch live cricket streaming on HotStar and Star Sports HD network. Also enjoy live telecast with Hindi and English commentary.

Last time when Australia visited India for a test series in 2013, they were battered 4-0. Steve Smith, current Australian captain would certainly have some strong game plans to avoid such a drubbing again. Keeping in mind the spin amicable conditions in India, Australia have included four spinners in their squad. 

They need some really good plans to tackle Indian spinners like Ashwin and Jadeja who have created a havoc in the opposition camps in the past. Not to forget, they need some good strategies to contain Indian in-form batsmen like Kohli, Pujara, Murali Vijay, Ajinkya Rahane and Saha. Even the likes of Ashwin are in golden touch with the bat.

Indian coach Anil Kumble has stated that they will treat Australia as any other team. There are hardly any changes in the Indian squad that defeated Bangladesh recently. Likes of Murali Vijay, Pujara, Rahane are all retained for the Border Gavaskar trophy.

It would be an absolute treat to watch quality cricketers like Kohli, Pujara, Ashwin, Warner, Smith, etc in action for a long four test match series. Below mentioned is the squad details:

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Abhinav Mukund & Hardik Pandya.

Australia: Steve Smith (captain), David Warner, Matthew Renshaw, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wk), Steve O’Keefe, Ashton Agar, Usman Khawaja, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Jackson Bird, Mitchell Swepson and Glenn Maxwell.

No comments:

Post a Comment